cookies link
maecenas music - wind bands and ensembles

PaschaIconostasis for Wind Orchestra

McAlister, Clark

For orchestral winds and percussion with optional saxes, this four movement symphony is a passionate, dramatic celebration of the Russian Orthodox Easter Festival on an expansive scale, employing authentic devotional material in a score of enormous sweep and power. The most important work yet by this master of wind writing.

Grade AB 7-8 US 5

25 minutes


Set and Score

transparent gif


transparent gif


Score preview


Pascha move 1 McAlister

Pascha move 2 McAlister

Pascha move 3 McAlister

Pascha move 4 McAlister

transparent gif