cookies link
maecenas music - wind bands and ensembles

The Sound of Welcomefor Chamber Winds, Cello and Bass

Connor, Bill

"An infectious ramble into neo-classicism!" Scored for an ensemble reminiscent of Mozart's Gran Partita and Dvorak's Wind Serenade, this single movement work makes an ideal 'opener' or 'finisher' to any concert. Lots of good parts for everyone. Scoring: 2 Oboes, 2 Clarinets, 2 Bassett Horns (alternative parts are provided for Clarinets), 2 Bassoons, 4 Horns, Cello and Double Bass.

Grade AB 6-7 US 4

c: 8-9 minutes


Set and Score

transparent gif


transparent gif


Score preview

transparent gif